Centre Trials Championship after the Knut, Knut Trial 11th Dec 2016 Results, NSMSC Richard Sage T/trial Results, NSMSC Regs/Entry Forms Eco Angus T/trial 15th January, Wells Miller Cup, 1st 2017 Round Trials Champs. Regs & Entry Forms 22nd January.

Good morning to all,

The Knut Trial was a close run thing for the Expert Class.  The Results are here: bath-woe-knut-trophy-results-111216

The event at “Perrys’ up by Bath Racecourse on Lansdown was a 3 lap 15 section affair & included a Group at “Shackles’ which hasn’t had permission for use since it was a conventional [for us who have long memories] Road Trial. The Experts Champion spot was up for grabs as previously commented, & had the largest Expert entry all Series, with 12 riders, including one of the best young riders in the country, Toby Martin, who, at the end of the day was winner on 17 marks lost with just 1 5, 3 3’s & 3 dabs, last years Champion, Kurt Brain was closest to Toby on 38 ml. So that was 15 & 12 points unavailable to the 3 Champion contenders. Ben Skinner was 3rd on 56 m/l for 10 Championship points & Lee Hassall 4th on 68 m/l for 8 Championship points. Ollie Humphris didn’t have a good day with103 m/l & 9th place for 2 Championship points. So that means with 5 best scores to count, Ben & Lee have 60 points each & Ollie remains on 59 points. So it’s tie break time & Pete Dury has to look at all the Rules to break the tie & declare a Champion. Expect that table soon!

Now Available The Final 2016 Championship Points Table: 2016-wessex-centre-champs-2016-final-positions

Trials recorder Pete Dury says “Attached is the final 2016 Wessex Centre Championship table following Sunday’s Knut Trial.

Congratulations to Ben Skinner taking his first Wessex Centre Championship in an incredibly tight finish. Ben finished on equal points with Lee Hassall and the tiebreaker had to be used to separate the two.

Lee was unlucky to not at least take a share of the championship and with Oliver only one mark further back, the 2016 Championship will go down as one of the closest ever.

Well done to all the other class winners as below –

Clubmen Expert – Henry Pym, Clubmen – Dean Bines, Novice – Zac King, Over 40 – Rich Elliott, Over 50 – Dai Clothier, Twinshock – Tim Wheeler (although only one round was points scoring)

Unfortunately none of the other classes i.e. Youth Expert, Youth A and Youth B had enough riders in any round to award any points.

Pete. ”

Frank comments, all our thanks to Pete for so diligently & quickly updating the Points Table after each Championship Trial, we all owe him our thanks. Thanks from all of us Pete! This last  Experts Table really needed checks & double checks it was so tight!

Jerry Walters has sent across the results of Sundays NSMSC Richard Sage Electrical Time Trial, here: nsmsc-richard-sage-ttrial-results-111216 & says

“Despite some heavy rain the previous day, the course held up well resulting in a fairly low scoring event. Jason Hamblin took another easy overall win, cleaning all the observed sections and losing just 2 marks on time. Paul Manning just pipped Kye Steel for the runner up spot, dropping 14 marks against Kye’s 16.

In the scrambles class Andy Frost also took a comfortable win on 25 marks. Behind him it was a close battle for 2nd spot between Tom Smith and Nathan Newman with Tom just clinching it on 33 against Nathan’s 36.

This was the final round of the 2016 North Somerset Club Time Trial championship and congratulations go to Jason who easily won the Trials class, and Andy who secured the Scrambles class.

Cheers: Jerry”

Jerry also sent the Regs & Entry Form for the NSMSC Eco Angus Club Time Trial to be held on 15th January which are here :nsmsc-eco-angus-tt-regs-entry-forms-150117pdf

The First Round of the 2017 Trials Championship is the Wells Clubs’ Miller Cup Trial on 22nd January, the regs & Entry Forms are here: wells-miller-cup-regs-220117 & here: wells-miller-cup-champ-trial-entry-form-220117



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *