NSMSC’s Presidents Trophy Trial Results. For Timed Trialers we have the all the following…..

I scribbled these few thoughts before seeing the Presidents Trophy Results.

Good Entry for the Presidents today it seemed.

It was good to be able to wander round & chat with many people, NSMSC had plenty of Observers so it was a “rest day” for several stalwarts. some cracking Expert Sections, 15 was Experts only with Andy Frost observing, & the Expert route in Nipper Allen’s section were challenging but do-able. Fred Adams made a memorable noise on full chat exiting Nippers one, we saw him have a couple of excellent cleans there, Ben Skinner was very neat & tidy there too, Lee Hassall & Ben are trying to sort out R/up in the Centre Champs between them I think & judging form Nippers section I’d guess Ben has shaded it today, but there are still a couple of Rounds to go, so we’ll see.

And after Ruth Fisher had  worked it all out for you,  ]see the Results here NSMSC Presidents Trial 24:11:13 PDF This File includes the Sidecar Trial Results.] I scribbled a bit more after looking at the Results!

I didn’t go across the road to see the Sidecars, but Jon Tuck & Matt Sparkes dropped 8 & Runners up Luke & Josh Golding were close on 11. Martin Lawford had a busy passengering day chairing for both Andy Scrivens & Mark Watmore I note.  The Solo Results show a new Championship Round winner in Ben Skinner who dropped just 16, Kurt Brain was R/up on 19, with Colin Crease on 20 in 3rd. I know Kurt had some front brake trouble, but then Ben had carburation problems at the last Round, the Border Trophy, so I guess that evens things up a bit? Ben didn’t have a 5 all day & that made all the difference as Kurt had one in Section 10 on his last lap, & Colin had two on his second lap. The Results show it was set out just about right with a very close finish amongst those three Experts.

The following should bring all you Timed Trialers up top date:

Tony Colman has sent across the Final Centre Timed Trial Champ Tables for Trials & Enduro machines which you can find here 2013 Final TT Champ [Trials] Table & here 2013 Final TT Champ [Enduro] Table

So congratulations to Jason Hamblin & Tom Smith, Centre Timed Trials Champions  for 2013 in the Trials & the Enduro classes respectively. As Tony says if Simon Prideaux hadn’t missed a Round it could have been different – I think I recall Simon was riding at Farleigh Castle that day, but Tom Smith ran away with the Enduro Class

Don’t forget that the NSMSC’s Richard Sage Electrical Restricted to Club TT Regs are available here NSMSC Richard Sage TT Regs  15th December 2013 so fill that one in now!

The NSMSC’s RT Keedwell Timed Trial, held last week-end, Results are here, NSMSC RT Keedwell TT 171113 thanks to Jerry Walters


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *